REL 330 - History of Christianity

Study Topics, Assignments, and Due Dates

This page provides links to the assignments for the course, and the dates they are due.

There will be a weekly reading report on the week's topics, usually due 9am Monday of the following week.
Use MSWord or a text editor such as Notepad to prepare and save your work, then submit it as one document to the SafeAssign box in BlackBoard.

For help with Assignments, see How to get an A

Dates refer to the Fall Semester, 2017

Print this page and keep it to remind you of the dates. Record the dates in your calendar.

 

9 am Monday, August 28 :

Assignment 1 - Christian Beginnings

 

9 am Monday, September 4 :

Assignment 2 - The Young Church

 

9 am Tuesday, September 11 :

Assignment 3 - Christian Rome

 

9 am Monday, September 18 :

Assignment 4 - Africa, the Middle East, the Rise of Islam

 

9 am Monday, September 25 :

Assignment 5 - The Byzantine Empire

 

9 am Monday, Ocotober 2 :

Assignment 6 - The Russian Orthodox Church

 

9 am Monday, October 9 :

Assignment 7 - A New Europe - Charlemagne

 

Midnight, WEDNESDAY, October 11

Mid Term Paper

 

9 am Monday, October 16 :

Assignment 8 - The Middle Ages

 

9 am Monday, October 23 :

Assignment 9 - The Reformation

 

9 am Monday, October 30 :

Assignment 10 - The Age of Exploration

 

9 am Monday, November 6 :

Assignment 11 - Reason and Revivals

 

9 am Monday, November 13 :

Assignment 12 - The West after the Enlightenment

 

9 am Monday, November 20 :

Assignment 13 - Colonialism

 

9 am Monday, December 4 :

Assignment 14 - Modern Europe and America

 

Assignment 15 - Modern Asia and Africa

 

Midnight, Wednesday, December 13 :

Final Paper

Any overdue assignments should be completed and sent in before midnight, Wednesday, December 13

Copyright © 2005 Shirley J. Rollinson, all Rights Reserved

Dr. Rollinson

Station 19, ENMU
Portales, NM 88130

Last Updated : February 11, 2017

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional   Valid CSS!