REL 340 - Science and Religion


Course Assignments and Due Dates

This page provides links to the assignments for the course, and the dates they are due.

There will be a weekly reading report on the week's topics, usually due 9am Monday of the following week.
Reports should be prepared as an MSWord document file or plain text file, saved, and submitted to the relevant SafeAssign box in Blackboard.
There will also be a weekly Discussion on one of the week's topics, with a Thread to be posted by 9am Wednesday of the Module, and replies to two threads to be posted by 9am Monday of the following week

Follow the links to the Assignment Pages for each week

Dates refer to the Spring Semester, 2018

Print this page and keep it to remind you of the dates.
Record the dates in your calendar.

 

Module 1, Monday, January 15 - Sunday, January 21

  • by 9am Wednesday, January 17 - Introduce yourself to your classmates, by posting an introductory message to the Discussion Board on BlackBoard.
  • by 9am Thursday, January 18 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 1 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Saturday, January 20 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 1 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, January 22 - Submit your Reading Report 1 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

Students who enter the class during the Drop-Add period (January 15-22) should endeavor to catch up with the class as soon as possible.
SafeAssign and the Discussion Board are set up to allow late submissions.

 

Module 2, Monday, January 22 - Sunday, January 28

  • by 9am Wednesday, January 24 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 2 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, January 26 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 2 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, January 29 - Submit your Reading Report 2 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

Students who enter the class during the Drop-Add period (January 15-22) should endeavor to catch up with the class as soon as possible.
SafeAssign and the Discussion Board are set up to allow late submissions.

 

Module 3, Monday, January 29 - Sunday, February 4

  • by 9am Wednesday, January 31 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 3 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, February 2 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 3 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, February 5 - Submit your Reading Report 3 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 4, Monday, February 5 - Sunday, February 11

  • by 9am Wednesday, February 7 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 4 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, February 9 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 4 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, February 12 - Submit your Reading Report 4 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 5, Monday, February 12 - Sunday, February 18

  • by 9am Wednesday, February 14 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 5 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, February 16 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 5 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Tuesday, February 20 - Submit your Reading Report 5 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 6, Tuesday, February 20 - Sunday, February 25

  • by 9am Thursday, February 22 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 6 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Saturday, February 24 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 6 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, February 26 - Submit your Reading Report 6 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 7, Monday, February 26 - Sunday, March 4

  • by 9am Wednesday, February 28 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 7 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, March 2 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 7 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, March 5 - Submit your Reading Report 7 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Mid-Term Paper

  • by 9 am Wednesday, March 7 - Submit your Mid-Term Paper to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 8, Monday, March 5 - Sunday, March 11

  • by 9am Wednesday, March 7 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 8 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, March 9 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 8 on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, March 12 - Submit your Reading Report 8 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 9, Monday, March 19 - Sunday, March 25

  • by 9am Wednesday, March 21 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 9 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, March 23 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 9 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, March 26 - Submit your Reading Report 9 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 10, Monday, March 26 - Sunday, April 1

  • by 9am Wednesday, March 28 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 10 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, March 30 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 10 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, April 2 - Submit your Reading Report 10 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 11, Monday, April 2 - Sunday, April 8

  • by 9am Wednesday, April 4 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 11 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, April 6 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 11 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, April 9 - Submit your Reading Report 11 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 12, Monday, April 9 - Sunday, April 15

  • by 9am Wednesday, April 11 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 12 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, April 13 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 12 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, April 16 - Submit your Reading Report 12 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 13, Monday, April 16 - Sunday, April 22

  • by 9am Wednesday, April 18 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 13 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, April 20 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 13 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, April 23 - Submit your Reading Report 13 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 14, Monday, April 23 - Sunday, April 30

  • by 9am Wednesday, April 25 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 14 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, April 27 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 14 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, April 30 - Submit your Reading Report 14 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.

 

Module 15, Monday, April 30 - Sunday, May 6

  • by 9am, Wednesday, May 2 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 15 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am, Friday, May 4 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 15 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am, Monday, May 7 - Submit your Reading Report 15 to the relevant SafeAssign box on BlackBoard.
  • by 9am, Monday, May 7 - Submit your Term Paper to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard
  • by 9am, Wednesday, May 9 - Post a final message to your classmates on the Discussion Board

 

Copyright © 1999 Shirley J. Rollinson, all Rights Reserved

Dr. Rollinson

Station 19, ENMU
Portales, NM 88130

Last Updated : January 11, 2018

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional   Valid CSS!