REL 402 - World's Living Religions


Course Assignments and Due Dates

This page provides links to the assignments for the course, and the dates they are due.

There will be a weekly Test on the week's topics, usually due by 9am Monday of the following week.
There will also be a weekly Discussion on one of the week's topics, with a Thread to be posted by 9am Wednesday of the Module, and replies to two threads to be posted by 9am Monday of the following week

NOTE : there are 5 Essays due at various times during the semester, in addition to the weekly Tests and Discussions.

Follow the links to the Module Pages for each week

Dates refer to the Fall Semester, 2017

Print this page and keep it to remind you of the dates.
Record the dates in your calendar.

 

Module 1, Tuesday, August 22 - Sunday, August 27

  • by 9am Wednesday, August 23 - Introduce yourself to your classmates, by posting an introductory message to the Discussion Board on BlackBoard.
  • by 9am Thursday, August 24 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 1 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Saturday, August 26 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 1 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, August 28 - Submit Essay 1 to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, August 28 - Complete Test 1 on BlackBoard

Students who enter the class during the Drop-Add period (August 22-29) should endeavor to catch up with the class as soon as possible.
The Essay and Discussion Board are set up to allow late submissions.

 

Module 2, Monday, August 28 - Sunday, September 3

  • by 9am Wednesday, August 30 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 2 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, September 1 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 2 on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, September 4 - Complete Test 2 on BlackBoard

Students who enter the class during the Drop-Add period (August 22-29) should endeavor to catch up with the class as soon as possible.
The Essay and Discussion Boards are set up to allow late submissions.

 

Module 3, Monday, September 4 - Sunday, September 11

  • by 9am Wednesday, September 6 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 3 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, September 8 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 3 on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, Monday, September 11 - Complete Test 3 on BlackBoard

 

Module 4, Monday, September 11 - Sunday, September 17

  • by 9am Wednesday, September 13 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 4 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, September 15 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 4 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, September 18 - Submit Essay 2 to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, Monday, September 18 - Complete Test 4 on BlackBoard

 

Module 5, Monday, September 18 - Sunday, September 24

  • by 9am Wednesday, September 20 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 5 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, September 22 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 5 on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, September 25 - Complete Test 5 on BlackBoard

 

Module 6, Monday, September 25 - Sunday, October 1

  • by 9am Wednesday, September 27 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 6 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, September 29 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 6 on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, October 2 - Complete Test 6 on BlackBoard

 

Module 7, Monday, October 2 - Sunday, October 8

  • by 9am Wednesday, October 4 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 7 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, October 6 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 7 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, October 9 - Submit Essay 3 to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, October 9 - Complete Test 7 on BlackBoard

 

There is no Mid-Term Exam this Semester.
Midterm grades will be calculated on the work received by 9am, Wednesday, October 11, 2017

 

Module 8, Monday, October 9 - Sunday, October 15

  • by 9am Wednesday, October 11 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 8 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, October 13 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 8 on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, October 16 - Complete Test 8 on BlackBoard

 

Module 9, Monday, October 16 - Sunday, October 22

  • by 9am Wednesday, October 18 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 9 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, October 20 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 9 on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, October 23 - Complete Test 9 on BlackBoard

 

Module 10, Monday, October 23 - Sunday, October 29

  • by 9am Wednesday, October 25 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 10 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, October 27 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 10 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, October 30 - Submit Essay 4 to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, October 30 - Complete Test 10 on BlackBoard

 

Module 11, Monday, October 30 - Sunday, November 6

  • by 9am Wednesday, November 1 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 11 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, November 3 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 11 on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, November 6 - Complete Test 11 on BlackBoard

 

Module 12, Monday, November 6 - Sunday, November 12

  • by 9am Wednesday, November 8 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 12 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, November 10 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 12 on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, November 13 - Complete Test 12 on BlackBoard

 

Module 13, Monday, November 13 - Sunday, November 19

  • by 9am Wednesday, November 15 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 13 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, November 17 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 13 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, November 20 - Submit Essay 5 to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, November 20 - Complete Test 13 on BlackBoard

 

Module 14, Monday, November 20 - Sunday, December 3

  • by 9am Wednesday, November 29 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 14 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, December 1 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 14 on BlackBoard
  • by 12 noon Monday, December 4 - Complete Test 14 on BlackBoard

 

Module 15, Monday, December 4 - Sunday, December 10

  • by 9am, Wednesday, December 6 - Post a final message to your classmates on the Discussion Board
  • by 9am, Monday, December 11 - Submit your three Term Papers to the SafeAssign Boxes on BlackBoard

 

 

Copyright © 1999 Shirley J. Rollinson, all Rights Reserved

Dr. Rollinson

Station 19, ENMU
Portales, NM 88130

Last Updated : August 29

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional   Valid CSS!