REL 402 - World's Living Religions


Course Assignments and Due Dates

This page provides links to the assignments for the course, and the dates they are due.

There will be a weekly Test on the week's topics, usually due by 9am Monday of the following week.
There will also be a weekly Discussion on one of the week's topics, with a Thread to be posted by 9am Wednesday of the Module, and replies to two threads to be posted by 9am Monday of the following week

NOTE : there are 5 Essays due at various times during the semester, in addition to the weekly Tests and Discussions.

Follow the links to the Module Pages for each week

Dates refer to the Spring Semester, 2017

Print this page and keep it to remind you of the dates.
Record the dates in your calendar.

 

Module 1, Monday, January 16 - Sunday, January 22

  • by 9am Wednesday, January 18 - Introduce yourself to your classmates, by posting an introductory message to the Discussion Board on BlackBoard.
  • by 9am Thursday, January 19 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 1 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Saturday, January 21 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 1 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, January 23 - Complete Test 1 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, January 23 - Submit Essay 1 to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard

Students who enter the class during the Drop-Add period (January 16-23) should endeavor to catch up with the class as soon as possible.
The Test, Essay, and Discussion Board are set up to allow late submissions.

 

Module 2, Monday, January 23 - Sunday, January 29

  • by 9am Wednesday, January 25 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 2 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, January 27 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 2 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, January 30 - Complete Test 2 on BlackBoard

Students who enter the class during the Drop-Add period (January 16-23) should endeavor to catch up with the class as soon as possible.
The Tests, Essay, and Discussion Boards are set up to allow late submissions.

 

Module 3, Monday, January 30 - Sunday, February 5

  • by 9am Wednesday, February 1 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 3 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, February 3 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 3 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, February 6 - Complete Test 3 on BlackBoard

 

Module 4, Monday, February 6 - Sunday, February 12

  • by 9am Wednesday, February 8 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 4 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, February 19 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 4 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, February 13 - Complete Test 4 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, February 13 - Submit Essay 2 to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard

 

Module 5, Monday, February 13 - Sunday, February 19

  • by 9am Wednesday, February 15 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 5 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, February 17 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 5 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Tuesday, February 21 - Complete Test 5 on BlackBoard

 

Module 6, Tuesday, February 21 - Sunday, February 26

  • by 9am Wednesday, February 22 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 6 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, February 24 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 6 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, February 27 - Complete Test 6 on BlackBoard

 

Module 7, Monday, February 26 - Sunday, March 5

  • by 9am Wednesday, March 1 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 7 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, March 3 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 7 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, March 6 - Complete Test 7 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, March 6 - Submit Essay 3 to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard

 

There is no Mid-Term Exam this Semester.
Midterm grades will be calculated on the work received by 9am, Wednesday, March 8, 2017

 

Module 8, Monday, March 6 - Sunday, March 12

  • by 9am Wednesday, March 8 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 8 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, March 10 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 8 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, March 20 - Complete Test 8 on BlackBoard

 

Module 9, Monday, March 20 - Sunday, March 26

  • by 9am Wednesday, March 22 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 9 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, March 24 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 9 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, March 27 - Complete Test 9 on BlackBoard

 

Module 10, Monday, March 27 - Sunday, April 2

  • by 9am Wednesday, March 29 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 10 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, March 31 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 10 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, April 3 - Complete Test 10 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, April 3 - Submit Essay 4 to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard

 

Module 11, Monday, April 3 - Sunday, April 9

  • by 9am Wednesday, April 5 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 11 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, April 7 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 11 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, April 10 - Complete Test 11 on BlackBoard

 

Module 12, Monday, April 10 - Sunday, April 16

  • by 9am Wednesday, April 12 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 12 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, April 14 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 12 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, April 17 - Complete Test 12 on BlackBoard

 

Module 13, Monday, April 17 - Sunday, April 23

  • by 9am Wednesday, April 19 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 13 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, April 21 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 13 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, April 24 - Complete Test 13 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, April 24 - Submit Essay 5 to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard

 

Module 14, Monday, April 24 - Sunday, April 30

  • by 9am Wednesday, April 26 - Post your Thread to Discussion Board 14 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Friday, April 28 - Reply to two of your classmates' Threads on Discussion Board 14 on BlackBoard
  • by 9am Monday, May 1 - Complete Test 14 on BlackBoard

 

Module 15, Monday, May 1 - Sunday, May 7

  • by 9am, Wednesday, May 3 - Post a final message to your classmates on the Discussion Board
  • by 9am, Monday, May 8 - Submit your three Term Papers to the SafeAssign Boxes on BlackBoard

 

Final Exam, Wednesday, May 10

  • by 9am, Wednesday, May 10 - Submit your Final Exam to the SafeAssign Box on BlackBoard
  • Any overdue assignments or essays should be completed and submitted before 9am, Wednesday, May 10

 

Copyright © 1999 Shirley J. Rollinson, all Rights Reserved

Dr. Rollinson

Station 19, ENMU
Portales, NM 88130

Last Updated : March 13, 2017

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional   Valid CSS!