REL 433 - Biblical Archaeology

Study Topics, Assignments, and Due Dates

There will be a weekly reading report or essay on the week's topics, usually due 9am Monday of the following week. Use MSWord or a text editor such as Notepad to prepare and save your work, then submit it to the Blackboard-Turnitin Submissions Box for the assignment.

Follow the links to the Assignment Pages for each week

Dates refer to the Spring Semester, 2016

Print this page and keep it to remind you of the dates. Record the dates in your calendar.

 

9 am Monday, January 25 : Report 1 - The influence of geography on the development of cultures

 

9 am Monday, February 1 : Report 2 - Archaeological Methods

 

9 am Monday, February 8 : Report 3 - History of Archaeology

 

9 am Tuesday, February 16 : Report 4 - Problems in Archaeology
              one day later because of Presidents' Day

 

9 am Monday, February 22 : Report 5 - Palaeolithic, Mesolithic and Neolithic Periods

 

9 am Monday, February 29 : Report 6 - Chalcolithic and Early Bronze Ages

 

9 am Monday, March 7 : Report 7 - Middle Bronze Ages

 

9 am Monday, March 21 : Report 8 - Late Bronze Age
              one week later because of Spring Break

 

9 am Monday, March 28 : Report 9 - Iron Age I

 

9 am Monday, April 4 : Report 10 - Iron Ages II A, B, C in Israel

 

9 am Monday, April 11 : Report 11 - The Israelite material Culture; Phoenicians

 

9 am Monday, April 18 : Report 12 - Assyrians, Babylonians and Persians

 

9 am Monday, April 25 : Report 13 - Alexander the Great and the Hellenistic Period

 

9 am Monday, May 2 : Report 14 - The Roman Empire; the Herodian Dynasty

 

9 am Monday, May 9 : Report 15 - Dead Sea Scrolls, Jewish Revolts, the World of the New Testament

 

Midnight, Wednesday, May 11 : Term Papers

Any overdue assignments or essays should be completed and submitted before midnight, Wednesday, May 11

Copyright © 1999 Shirley J. Rollinson, all Rights Reserved

Dr. Rollinson

ENMU Station 19
Portales, NM 88130

Last Updated : January 6, 2016

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional   Valid CSS!