REL 464 - The Inter-Testamental Era

 


 

Study Topics, Assignments and Due Dates

There will be a weekly study report on the week's topics, usually due 9am Monday of the following week.
Each report should be prepared as an MS Word document (.doc file), saved to disk, and submitted to the relevant Safe-Assign box on BlackBoard at the end of each week.

Follow the links to the Assignment Pages for each week

Dates refer to the Spring Semester, 2017

Print this page and keep it to remind you of the dates.
Record the due dates in your calendar.

 

Due Dates

9 am , Monday, January 23 : Report 1 - The Last Years of the Kingdom of Judah

 

9 am Monday, January 30 : Report 2 - The Babylonian Exile, Daniel - one day later because of Labor Day

 

9 am Monday, February 6 : Report 3 - Ezra, Nehemiah : Restoration and Reform

 

9 am Monday, February 13 : Report 4 - Persia

 

9 am Tuesday, February 21 : Report 5 - The Greek-Persian Wars, Esther

 

9 am Monday, February 27 : Report 6 - Alexander the Great

 

9 am Monday, March 6 : Report 7 - Ptolemies and Seleucids, Maccabees and Hasmoneans

 

12 midnight, Wednesday, March 8 : Mid Term Exam

 

9 am Monday, March 20 : Report 8 - Tobit, Judith, Wisdom of Solomon, Sirach (Ecclesiasticus)

 

9 am Monday, March 27 : Report 9 - Phoenicia, Carthage and Rome

 

9 am Monday, April 3 : Report 10 - The Punic Wars

 

9 am Monday, April 10 : Report 11 - Julius Caesar, Marc Anthony, Cleopatra VII, the Roman occupation of Israel

 

9 am Monday, April 17 : Report 12 - Herod, Pharisees, Sadducees, Essenes, Zealots

 

9 am Monday, April 24 : Report 13 - The Roman Emperors

 

9 am Monday, May 1 : Report 14 - Jewish Revolts, Josephus, Rabbinic Judaism, the Early Church, the Canon of Scripture

 

9 am Monday, May 8 : Report 15 - The Pseudepigrapha and other non-canonical literature

 

Midnight, Wednesday, May 10 : Final Exam

Any overdue assignments should be completed and sent in before midnight, Wednesday, May 10

Copyright © 1999 Shirley J. Rollinson, all Rights Reserved

Dr. Rollinson

Station 19, ENMU
Portales, NM 88130

Last Updated : December 24, 2016

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional   Valid CSS!