Dr. Shirley's Web Courses

REL 103 - New Testament Survey

Course Assignments

This page provides links to the assignments for the course.

The weekly reports will usually consist of 2 parts :

I know this will appear at first to be rather a large amount of reading and writing. However, if I were conducting this as a Lecture-based Course, there would be a requirement to learn set passages of material each week, and a weekly quiz to check students' progress, so the Web-based Course is probably easier in this respect.

For help with Reading Reports and Essays, see How to get an A

Please send comments or questions to : Dr. Rollinson

 

 

Week 1 - Report 1 and Essay 1 - Due : 9 am, Tuesday, January 22 - one day later because of MLK Day

Week 2 - Report 2 - Due : 9 am, Monday, January 28

Week 3 - Report 3 and Essay 2 - Due : 9 am, Monday, February 4

Week 4 - Report 4 - Due : 9 am, Monday, February 11

Week 5 - Report 5 and Essay 3 - Due : 9 am, Tuesday, February 19 - one day later because of Presidents' Day

Week 6 - Report 6 - Due : 9 am, Monday, February 25

Week 7 - Report 7 and Essay 4 - Due : 9 am, Monday, March 10 - one week later, because of the Mid-term Exam

Week 8 - NO Reading Report 8.
But there will be a Mid-term Exam - Due : Midnight, Wednesday, March 7

Week 9 - Report 9 - Due : 9 am, Monday, March 17

Week 10 - Report 10 and Essay 5 - Due : 9 am, Monday, March 31 - one week later because of Spring Break

Week 11 - Report 11 - Due : 9 am, Monday, April 7

Week 12 - Report 12 and Essay 6 - Due : 9 am, Monday, April 14

Week 13 - Report 13 - Due : 9 am, Monday, April 21

Week 14 - Report 14 and Essay 7 - Due : 9 am, Monday, April 28

Week 15 - Report 15 - Due : 9 am, Monday, May 5

Final Exam - Due : 12 MIDNIGHT, WEDNESDAY, May 7

All overdue assignments and essays should be completed and sent in before midnight, Wednesday, May 7

Copyright © 1999 Shirley J. Rollinson, all Rights Reserved

Dr. Rollinson

Department of Religion
Station 19, ENMU
Portales, NM 88130

Last Updated: January 8, 2008

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional   Valid CSS!